Board & Staff

36 Commuting Solutions consists of two staff members, a board of directors and member organizations. The board of directors includes representatives from the public and private sectors, including primary employers, developers and governmental entities in the area.

Our board members are committed to advocating for US 36 and RTD FasTracks transportation improvements and expanding the use of commute options throughout the Northwest region.

36 Commuting Solutions Board of Directors

Chairperson
Ms. Tracy Winfree
City of Boulder
1739 Broadway, Suite 415
Boulder, CO 80306
Phone: 303-441-4164
winfreet@bouldercolorado.gov
Vice Chairperson
Ms. Gina McAfee
HDR Engineering
1670 Broadway, Suite 3400
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: 303-318-6314
gina.mcafee@hdrinc.com
Past Chairperson
Ms. Lori Frasier
Key Equipment Finance
1000 South McCaslin Blvd.
Superior, CO 80027
Phone: 720-304-1209
lori.frasier@key.com
Treasurer
Ms. Debra Baskett
City & County of Broomfield
One DesCombes Drive
Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-438-6385
dbaskett@broomfield.org
Secretary
Ms. Audrey DeBarros
36 Commuting Solutions
287 Century Circle, Suite 103
Louisville, CO 80027
Phone: 303-604-4383
audrey@36commutingsolutions.org
At Large
Mr. David Cook
University of Colorado at Boulder
Campus Box 502-UCB
Boulder, CO 80309
Phone: 303-735-1015
david.cook@colorado.edu
At Large
Ms. Mary Beth Archer
Hunter Douglas
1 Duette Way
Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-876-3204
marybeth.archer@hunterdouglas.com
At Large
Mr. Ken Hotard
Boulder Area Realtor Assoc.
4885 Riverbend, Ste. A
Boulder, CO 80301
Phone: 303-442-3585
khotard@barastaff.com
At Large
Mr. Craig Coon
Xcel Energy
5460 West 60th Avenue
Arvada, CO 80003
Phone: 303-425-3982
craig.coon@xcelenergy.com
At Large
Mr. Aric Otzelberger
City of Westminster
4800 West 92nd Avenue
Westminster, CO 80031
Phone:  303-658-2004
aotzelberger@cityofwestminster.us
At Large
Mr. Patrick Quinn
Loja Group, LLC
700 17th Street, Suite 1750
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: 303-623-1580
pquinn@quinncpa.com
At Large
Mr. George Gerstle
Boulder County
2525 13th Street, Suite 204
Boulder, CO 80304
Phone: 303-441-3900
ggerstle@bouldercounty.org
At Large
Mr. David Driscoll
Garlin Driscoll Litigators
245 Century Circle
Louisville, CO 80027
Phone: 303-926-4222
ddriscoll@garlindriscoll.com
At Large
Mr. Troy Russ
City of Louisville
749 Main Street
Louisville, CO
Phone: 303-335-4590
troyr@louisvilleco.gov

36 Commuting Solutions Staff

Audrey DeBarros

Audrey DeBarros

Executive Director
Audrey DeBarros is the Executive Director of 36 Commuting Solutions with more than twenty years of experience in developing integrated transportation solutions and partnerships in the public, private and nonprofit sectors. Audrey’s expertise includes integrating Transportation Demand Management (TDM) strategies with the corridor and local land use planning efforts, engaging private sector stakeholders and developing innovative partnerships and programs to broaden coalition advocacy efforts. Audrey holds a Master in Nonprofit Management degree from Regis University.

Contact Audrey: 303-604-4383 or audrey@36commutingsolutions.org

Andrea Kaufman Robbins

Andrea Kaufman Robbins

Transportation Demand Management (TDM) Program Manager
Andrea Robbins has more than 25 years of experience in both TDM and marketing. She has managed marketing projects on both the agency and client side, from NYC to Denver to Boulder and beyond; from sports and fashion, to transportation and telecommunications to nature and science. After working for GO Boulder in a marketing, outreach and TDM capacity for nearly 20 years, she went on to manage programs and marketing at the University of Colorado Museum of Natural History. Andrea is proud of her work and enjoys contributing to her community. With all three of her kids off to college, Andrea is looking forward to helping the businesses along US 36 discover the EcoPass and other transportation options available to them.

Contact Andrea: 720-639-4864 or andrea@36commutingsolutions.org

 Will Head Shot

Will Kerns

Transportation Planner
Will Kerns, AICP, has over 11 years of experience as a visionary Transportation Planner. He specializes in Bicycle/Pedestrian Planning and Advocacy but also has experience in Transportation Engineering, Parking Studies, Context Sensitive Solutions, Safety Studies, NEPA, Transit Planning, High Speed Rail Planning, Roadway, Highway, Intersection and Interchange planning.  Will attended the University of Northern Colorado where he studied Applied Geography and Earth Science. Will enjoys the outdoors and can often be found in the Colorado Rockies riding his mountain bike or snowboard, and enjoys rock climbing with friends and family.

Contact Will: 303-997-5155 or will@36commutingsolutions.org

Maya Gurarie

Maya Gurarie

Marketing Communications Manager
Maya Gurarie has 12 years of experience managing marketing projects for corporations and nonprofit organizations. Whether developing a TDM marketing campaign or conducting media outreach, Maya enjoys working across multimedia platforms to raise awareness of public services. She recently worked at the University of Colorado to coordinate fundraising campaigns, write for a college magazine and set strategic communication at four CU campuses. Maya earned a Master’s degree in journalism from the University of Colorado Boulder. She enjoys visiting art museums in Denver, practicing martial arts and going on mountain hikes with her family.

Contact Maya: 303-604-4385 or maya@36commutingsolutions.org